Rich Bitch Cooking Blog - Lots of vegan & hippie dishes for cheap bastards and rich bitches

Our etsy shop, Video of getting married at Whole Foods & our tiny house

Rich Bitch Cooking Blog - Lots of vegan & hippie dishes for cheap bastards and rich bitches

These recipes are for cheap bastards and rich bitches like myself. If this social reject can master vegan, paleo, and non hippie dishes then all of you fancy pants can make these recipes with your eyes closed. These recipes are budget but bitchin’. And don’t let these recipes fool you, I’m not vegan.

Rich Bitch Cooking (aka AnarchistKitchen) is on social media
AnarchistKitchen Facebook
Rich Bitch Cooking Instagram
Cheap Easy Vegan Pinterest
Rich Bitch Food Twitter
Our chill music from our videos Bandcamp

Here’s a video about Mark & me meeting and getting married

Lone Wolf Book Club - Etsy - Rich Bitch Cooking - Melanie Sorrentino
More of our ETSY propaganda

Here’s a video from the year we lived in the woods with no plumbing. It only lasted a year.

15 thoughts on “Our etsy shop, Video of getting married at Whole Foods & our tiny house

    1. That’s funny. We lived in the woods without plumbing for a year in Eureka Springs, Arkansas. Just google the town. It’s sooo beautiful! After a year of experimental living we moved back to Dallas, TX. We had major ambitions for homesteading but have since changed direction. We’ve changed lifestyles twice since then which sounds crazy in retrospect.

      I love seeing all the stuff of you and Al together. Where would we be without our partners in crime?!

      I grew up in up state NY so holla at you in NY!!!

      Like

      1. Haha hollaback for sure! I’m happy to see we’ve both found our “twin flames.” You’re very brave for trying out all these different ways of living. What better way to live? =)

        Liked by 1 person

  1. That tiny house was so cute. We have a house in east Texas that belonged to my husband’s grandparents. When we spend time there on weekends it feels like we have went back in time. No internet, no phone, we can get one local TV station if we’re lucky. We have running water in the house but there is literally an old outhouse in our front yard. The Piney Woods is sort of our backyard. We live in Dallas now but my husband wants to move to the country full time sometime in the next few years and do the homesteading thing. I consider my time there on weekends as practice. It’s actually way more enjoyable than someone might think…at least if your able to detach from technology 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nice!

      After we sold our tiny house and land we moved back to Dallas. Looks like we’re neighbors!

      I live on my laptop almost all waking hours. I was born in the 80s so I really grew up in the 90s. I try to have internet free days every now and then. I like to fantasize that I’ll get to the point in my life where I’m using the internet less and less. I for sure have rose colored glasses in regard to life without all the mental noise. I work online so that sucks me into the wide world web on a daily basis.

      Texas piney woods are majestic. I went with a friend a few years back to her family’s land that sits right next to the davy crockett national forest. The house was a tiny little thing that her grandparents raised a million kids 40-50 years ago. The house was abandoned and falling apart. We went inside and it was insane! So much of the stuff was left inside of the house untouched for decades. Good time!

      Like

  2. Just discovered your recipes on YouTube and they fuqing rock. My husband and I like eating cheap, which often means vegan or vegetarian, and your recipes and methods are simple but totally cool. I love your style of editing, and the music is super chill (I’m a composer, so of course I had to comment about the music). I also really liked your videos about budgeting. My husband and I have a similar style of budgeting as you and Mark, and it was cool to see your method.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. just a question that came to my mind when i ready ur bio . after i came across ur vids

    if ur not vegan. why are u promoting veganism in ur vids ?? * Just out of curiosity*
    I wanted to comment on one of ur videos but i coudnt 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m not promoting veganism. I’m making food I want to eat. ❤

      "Make food that tastes good". What a concept. ha ha ha ha 😀

      Like

  4. I love how inventive your recipes are! I’m subscribed to your youtube and normally when I watch videos I just scroll to the comments to entertain myself, but thanks to you i’ve actually learned to focus on the entire content haha!! Especially love your story voice overs! I was just wondering if there’s a particular reason why you use the food scale as i’ve never seen anyone use it like you do 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Weighing food in grams is the most accurate way to track calories.

      For example the nutrition label on the back of oatmeal says 150 calories for 1/4 cup (40 grams). Now if I put my measuring cup on the scale and pour to the 1/4 cup line I find that it can be 60-80 grams. Essentially measuring food can cause folks to eat twice as many calories as intended. But weighting is spot on. If I only want 40 grams of oatmeal weighing, not measuring, is going to ensure I’m on point.

      I’ve heard slices of bread can weigh twice as much as the “one slice (34 grams)” suggests.

      *CALORIE NERD ALERT!

      Side bonus is that by weighing things I rarely need to use measuring cups or measuring spoon (outside of making videos). Why measure 1 TB spoon of oil and when I can just pour it directly into where it goes? Put the pan on the scale, weigh out 14 grams of oil and LESS DISHES TO CLEAN!

      Dude, I totally hear you with entertaining yourself in the comment section. The rare time someones comments are turned off or simply don’t have many comments I have razor focus on the content. And it keeps me on the same wave length to the person making the video. ha ha ha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

