Vegan Coconut Popsicles – Dipped in Chocolate + Salted Almonds (Bonbons)

Vegan Coconut Popsicles - Dipped in Chocolate + Salted Almonds  Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

I’d never had bonbons even though I grew up in the 80s & 90s so I figured “what the hell” and made some. When I first saw this recipe I thought, “Oh no, too many steps”. Less is best if I want to get off my ass and complete the task. I need the starting line and the finish line within reach of one another. This is simple, you can do it!

  1. Pour a small amount of canned coconut milk in bowl
  2. Heat up the rest of the can of coconut milk on the stove
  3. Mix 2 TB arrow root in the bowl of coconut milk
  4. I added ground vanilla to the heated coconut milk (optional,  you could use vanilla bean)
  5. 1/4 Cup sugar/sweetener to heated coconut milk (I used powdered sugar)
  6. Add the bowl of coconut milk/arrow root to the heated coconut milk and whisk til it thickens
  7. Pour in molds and freeze overnight
  8. Next day remove from molds to dip in chocolate
  9. Slowly/Carefully heat up chocolate & thin out with a little bit of coconut oil (you’ll want chocolate sauce thinned out enough to drip excess chocolate easily)
  10. Sprinkle chopped salted almonds on top
  11. Fridge and ENJOY!

For more details on this recipe watch my video below. This was inspired by a The Foodie Teen recipe.

Leave a Reply

