Easy Creamy Hummus & Tabbouleh Recipe – Vegan – Gluten Free Optional

Easy Hummus & Tabbouleh Recipe - Vegan Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

When I was about 22 years old I would go to this brand new little cafe everyday and often twice a day. I only stopped going when I moved a year later. I lived on their grilled hummus & tabbouleh wrap. I was completely addicted. Damn I want one right now. I had a flash back and remembered how much I loved them. Love –> Need –> Now. So this was me trying to recreate them. I ate most of this batch with veggie sticks and lettuce leaves but snuck a tortilla or two in the mix. The trick to making this AMAZING is having a large enough tortilla that you can wrap around it to that you can seal and grill. Hot tortilla with cold bits of tabbouleh & creamy hummus………oh my god. The hot and cold combo is my fave. Nuff about me, I’d recommend turning these into a party platter of tiny bite size wraps. Make a wrap, cut it into a bunch of pieces and stick with toothpick.

Hummus

  1. Put a can of chickpeas in food processor and blend with the following
  2. 2 TB olive oil, 2 TB tahini, juice from 1 lime or lemon, 4 tablespoons water, salt and herbs (dill, parsley, even olives or jalapenos mix nicely)
  3. Taste and check texture, add more water or citrus if needed

Tabbouleh

  1. Cook or soak overnight 1/3 of cup of bulger, couscous or quinoa <– Gluten free option
  2. Dice a ton of parsley &  Chop a ton of tomato and however much fresh onion you liked (soak chop onion to take off the bite)
  3. Mix grain with herbs and veggies
  4. Add salt, 1 or 2 TB olive oil & 2 lemon’s (or lime) juice
  5. This will taste epic after sitting overnight

For more details on this recipe watch my video below

Leave a Reply

