Better Than Chipotle! My Veggie Bowl (Vegan) Fat Free Optional

Better Than Chipotle! My Veggie Bowl (Vegan) Fat Free Optional Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

I’m so pumped to be sharing my “better than chipotle” bowl with you. We eat this 3-4 times a week. It’s the most dynamic dish for only really having 2 main steps to it; cook rice then open canned beans. The video below shows my attempt to make an ultra fancy version of this (which just meant that I added avocado) but I put it in a huge bowl and was unable to take a recognizable picture. It just looked like piles of colors instead of food. So two days later we made our veggie bowl again for dinner and that photograph resembles food. So long story short, our veggie bowls are fat free, HUGE, taste epic and under 400 calories. Right the fuck on. Side note: This doesn’t taste like chipotle and doesn’t look like what I order when I got there to eat. This is “Better than”. This recipe feeds two.

  1. Cooking white rice: 1/2 cup rice with 1 cup water for 15 minutes (I add tuscan spices & dried bell pepper. You could do cilantro & lime)
  2. Open can of beans (we like refried beans) and heat it while the rice is cooking
  3. Put chopped lettuce in a bowl, put beans on top, then put rice on beans
  4. Add mango salsa and/or hot sauce. ENJOY

For more details on this recipe watch my video below

Leave a Reply

