Buffalo Chicken Meatballs with Smokey Mashed Sweet Potatoes – Paleo & Gluten Free

Buffalo Chicken Meatballs with Smokey Mashed Sweet Potatoes - Paleo & Gluten Free Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

This was the first time I’ve made this. I’d been imagining something like this in my head for the last few weeks. I loved it! I used to live on sweet potatoes (everyday for 4 years) but now that I seldom eat them I forget how epic they are in all forms. This is the best dish! Throw a dinner party and hook your friends up. This is it!

  1. Chop & boil sweet potatoes ( I used 3 for the two of us)
  2. Drain and mash with 2 TB oil/butter with chipotle spice, garlic, onion powder and salt (find chipotle powder!)
  3. Mix a lb of ground chicken (we used turkey) with spices (we used blacken spices) and roll into balls
  4. Cook meatballs in skillet with a TB of oil
  5. For sauce mix either tomato sauce (at least 6 TB) or BBQ and add tons of hot sauce and at least 1 TB of butter.
  6. Put mashed pot in bowl and pour some sauce on top
  7. Roll meatballs in sauce (from the pot) and add them to the sauce on your mashed pot. ENJOY

For more details on this recipe watch my video below

Leave a Reply

