Vegan Chocolate & Butterscotch Pudding Pie – Low Fat/No Bake!

Vegan Chocolate & Butterscotch Pudding Pie - Low Fat/No Bake! Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

This is awesome! Looks good, tastes good….but is NOT creamy! The pudding pie filling is damn near fat free so it’s not creamy. It’s kind of like jello but in a very decadent way. If you’re looking for a creamy chocolate pie I’d suggest this Chocolate Almond Butter Pie recipe. This is a gluten free pie filling but I used a store bought crust. Crust is easy to make but I’m lazy. I really love this no bake pie! This isn’t overly sweet, if you want to knock your socks off double the sugar. This is much thicken than regular pudding.

  1. I put 1/2 cup brown sugar in a pot with sifted 1/3 cup cocoa powder & 6 TB cornstarch
  2. I added 2 cups of cold almond milk and stirred like crazy while waiting for it to boil
  3. Once boiled and thickened pour all (or most) into your pie crust
  4. To make the vanilla/butterscotch half repeat step 1 minus cocoa (maybe add more sugar)
  5. Once boiled and thickened I poured it on top of the chocolate
  6. After it slightly cooled down I threw 3 oz of mini chocolate chips on top (they didn’t stick once cooled)
  7. Let it cool completely then slice into 8 pieces. ENJOY!

For a strange visual on how I did this watch my video below

Leave a Reply

