Vegan Chocolate Pudding – Fat Free & Gluten Free

Vegan Chocolate Pudding - Fat Free Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

This recipe was made in conjunction with the ever beautiful layered Fat Free Pudding Pie that I made recently. Since this isn’t creamy (it’s fat free, yo) it has a descendant jello-ness to it. This was fast to make, faster to eat, hella cheap and a quick clean up. I have starry eyes with where all I could take this recipe…layers of almond butter & crumbled graham crackers perhaps.

  1. I took half a cup of sugar (I used brown) and put it in an unheated pot
  2. I sifted 1/4 cup corn starch & 1/3 cup of cocoa powder in with the sugar and dry mixed
  3. I added 2 cups of almond milk, whisked (allowing then corn starch dissolve) & then added heat
  4. I stirred until it started to boil (boiling is the the magic to thicken with corn starch)
  5. You can thin it down with more almond milk if it feels like the thickens is too much
  6. Maybe let it cool for a minute before carefully portioning out the hot or warm pudding
  7. Once it cooled down it will have gelled up a bit and be ready to eat. ENJOY

For more details on this recipe watch my video below. This recipe was inspired by Hell Yeah Its Vegan.

Leave a Reply

