Vegan Carrot Ginger Soup – Low Fat – Whole Foods Style

Vegan Carrot Ginger Soup - Low Fat - Whole Foods Style - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

When I used to spend 100% of my money on food I would go to Whole Foods and buy their warm, vegan carrot ginger soup. I loved it. It’s been a good few years since I’ve spend a few bucks on a tiny thing of soup. I think I made a blender full for less than the cost of buying a tiny 8 oz container. Whole Foods, you a Rich Bitch!

1 lb carrots, .5 lb potatoes, 1/2 onion, 1 TB oil, small thumb sized ginger, garlic (fresh or powder), 1-2 limes, salt & water

  1. Chop & boil carrots and potatoes. Saute onions in 1 TB oil with a dash of salt. If you’re using fresh garlic saute with the onion.
  2. Let veggies cool a little after they become soft. Once slightly cooled, blend veggies in a blender. Add sauteed onions, grated ginger, dash of garlic powder, 2-4 TB lime juice & 1 ts salt.
  3. If you have a ton of boiled veggie water left over then just add some to the blender, blend and add more as needed. I had to add water since I didn’t have much water left in the pan. I aim for a thick but smooth texture.
  4. Taste to ensure you have enough salt and lime. ENJOY

For more details on this recipe watch my video below. This recipe was inspired by Whole Foods Market Recipe.

 

Leave a Reply

