Vegan Roasted Veggies & Balsamic Angel Hair Pasta

 

Vegan Roasted Veggies & Balsamic Angel Hair Pasta - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

Everyday all day I want to eat roasted veggies with grilled onion & pepper. This week I’m on a streak with the roasted veggies. I prefer to grill the onion & pepper in the george foreman grill with a sprinkle of salt & spray of oil instead of sauteing in oil on the stove top but it’s all the same.

4 oz angel hair pasta, 2 yellow squash, 2 zucchini, 4 oz of mushroom, 1/4 of bell pepper, 1/4 onion, 1 TB oil, salt/pepper & 3 TB balsamic vinaigrette

  1. Chop yellow squash & zucchini and mix in sliced mushrooms. Mix the veggies so that the mushrooms are not on top to soak up all of the oil. Add 1 TB minimum and mix the oil in. Extra oil is optional.
  2. Lay veggies on baking sheet sprayed with oil and dash salt on top.
  3. Bake veggies at 400 for 25 minutes
  4. Chop onions & bell pepper and saute til soft in oil with salt
  5. Boil pasta and strain. Pour 3 TB of balsamic vinaigrette and mix in and add veggies on top. ENJOY!
4 thoughts on “Vegan Roasted Veggies & Balsamic Angel Hair Pasta

  1. Hello! Quick question…I noticed you used 4oz pasta & added the veggie topping to your bowl leaving some in the pot…so does this make more then one serving? (I’m guessing you just need to make more pasta) Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would consider this one large serving or two small servings (like side dishes).

      I can eat my weight in veggies so there’s not a serving size as far as veggies goes (for me). I have been eating 1 lb bags of frozen veggies lately (on the FOREMAN!) but pasta is different. 2-4 oz pasta is a serving for me depending on how many calories I have left. If I had limitless calories I think 2 oz pasta would be nothing. At least the veggies bulk it up. 😀

      I love the questions. ❤ ❤ ❤

      Like

      1. Thank you for the reply. I’m always curious what people consider portions 🙂 I can’t eat less then 3oz of pasta at a time..lol!! I’m glad my questions aren’t annoying ..lol

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dude, I am a question-aholic. <— me! Ooooohh, now I'm curious what other people consider a portion of pasta. Yeah, rarely would I take the time to make pasta if I could only get 2 oz. I'm with you, 3 oz minimum. hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

