Easy Vegan Smores Donuts (Baked) - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog - Vegan S'mores Doughnuts

Easy Vegan Smores Donuts (Baked)

Easy Vegan Smores Donuts (Baked) - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog - Vegan S'mores Doughnuts

These blew my mind. So pretty! To make these look even better you can melt a little dark chocolate chips with coconut and drizzle on top. The dark chocolate against the light chocolate icing is beautiful! I’ve been putting it out to the doughnut gods that I’ve been wanting a thrift store donut baking pan. Sho nuff! I’m a nervous baker. If anything you see in my video looks shady use your better judgement. I’m pretty much referring to whether or not the batter was too thin.I’m sure I used less than a cup when I should have used a full cup. The doughnuts came out perfect but they just felt so delicate when I was dipping them in icing. Next time I’ll spoon the icing on. Original donut recipe linked below. S’mores idea come from a different blogger, MoreStomach. <–  I really enjoyed digging through her blog.

Easy Vegan Smores Donuts (Baked) - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog - Vegan S'mores Doughnuts

Donuts: 1 cup flour (180 grams), 1/4 cup sugar (76 grams), 1/2 t baking powder, 1/4 cup oil, 3/4 cup water

Icing: 1 cup powdered sugar (120 grams), 1 TB cocoa powder (5 grams), 2 TB almond milk

Toppings: 8 vegan marshmallows, 1 TB vegan butter, 1 vegan graham cracker sheet

  1. Mix all dry donut ingredients then mix in wet. Once batter is smooth spray donut baking sheet with oil. Add batter and bake about 15 minutes at 375 degrees.
  2. Make icing by whisking all the powdered sugar, cocoa powder and almond milk together. Coat the doughnuts once they are cooled.
  3. Chop graham crackers into dust and small pieces
  4. I wasn’t 100% sure how to melt vegan marshmallows so I microwaved them until they looked like they were going to explode. Then I added in 1 TB of vegan butter and microwaved them so more. I mixed the vegan butter with the vegan marshmallows and microwaved them again. 3rd time was the magic number. Quickly drizzle it over the donuts. Dust with graham crackers. ENJOY

For more details on this recipe watch my video below. This recipe was inspired by The Flaming Vegan.

2 thoughts on “Easy Vegan Smores Donuts (Baked)

Leave a Reply

