Vegan Chickpea Cookie Dough with Chocolate Chips

Vegan Chickpea Cookie Dough with Chocolate Chips - 4 Ingredients - Gluten Free - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

I highly recommend making this if you haven’t given chickpea cookie dough a try. I will say it’s not as thick as cookie dough made with flour. Since I used agave for the sweetener it didn’t have that hint of brown sugar which I love with chocolate chip cookies. And while I’m quietly bitching about the details I wanted to say this do not have any vegan butter. No vegan butter in a cookie dough recipe sounds pretty sad but (brace yourself) it tastes like marzapan. I never hear anyone talk about marzapan. Do you know that flavor I’m talking about? It’s like sweet almonds with a touch of rose that melts into your soul. I LOVE chocolate and marzapan. This is like chocolate chip marzapan dough. Soooo good! The magic of using almond butter instead of “buter”. But this recipe just had me craving real cookie dough so I’m really not sure how I feel about that. I know you’ll love it so just go ahead and make it.

I did make little cookie dough drops in some tupperware then froze it to hold its shape. Then I added the frozen cookie dough to some banana ice cream. IT WAS EPIC!

Vegan Chickpea Cookie Dough with Chocolate Chips - 4 Ingredients - Gluten Free - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

1 can chickpeas, minimum 4 TB liquid sweetener, minimum 4 TB nut butter and as many chocolate chips as you’d like

  1. Drain and rinse chickpeas
  2. Grind chickpeas, sweetener and nut butter in a food processor til smooth. Taste to see if it needs more sweetener or more fat. *Expect a chickpea flavor at this point but know it goes away after chilling in the fridge (I chilled mine overnight)
  3. Pour in bowl and mix in chocolate chips. Put in fridge for at least a few hours but longer is better. ENJOY

For more details on this recipe watch my video below. This recipe was inspired by Refinery29.

Leave a Reply

