3 Vegan Breakfast Ideas - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

3 Vegan Breakfast Ideas

3 Vegan Breakfast Ideas - Cinnamon Rolls, Crescent Danish, Biscuits n Gravy - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

Do you like simple, easy, cheap, no hassle vegan breakfast recipes? Then do I have 2 out of 3 for you! The biscuits were not hassle free. Most likely for the rest of the planet these would be considered the preschoolers version of vegan biscuits, so simple even a child can make them. But I’m not a child when it comes to baking. I’m a baby. Watch the video, I muscle my way through it but it worked out! Look at my very first batch of vegan biscuits and gravy. That shit looks legit!

3 Vegan Breakfast Ideas - Cinnamon Rolls - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

This vegan cinnamon roll recipe was stupid easy. Granted I did use pre-made dough but that how I live my life. Streamline everything. I used 1/2 a pound of trader joe’s pizza dough since a pound a cinnamon rolls would be too much for me. Because I rolled these weird I ended up with 2 large and 2 small ones. These are not crazy sweet. Feel free to pile on the icing.

3 Vegan Breakfast Ideas - Cinnamon Rolls, Crescent Danish, Biscuits n Gravy - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

1/2 lb of pre-made pizza dough, 1/2 TB vegan butter, 2 TB sugar, 1/2 ts cinnamon + icing (1/4 cup powdered sugar, 40 grams & 1.5 ts almond milk)

  1.  Flour your work area and hands. Place dough on work area and lightly flour the top of dough. Roll dough out. Add flour if dough sticks to rolling pin.
  2. Melt 1/2 TB vegan butter and brush the top of the rolled out dough
  3. Mix 2 TB sugar with 1/2 ts cinnamon and cover the buttered dough with this
  4. Roll up dough and cut into 4 pieces. I placed mine in a muffin pan.
  5. Bake at 350 degrees for 20-30 minutes
  6. Once cooled add icing on top. For icing mix 1/4 cup powdered sugar with 1.5 ts almond milk. ENJOY

For more details on this recipe watch my video below. This recipe was inspired by Minimalist Baker.

3 Vegan Breakfast Ideas - Crescent Roll Cheese Jelly Danish - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

It wasn’t until I started this blog that I discovered crescent rolls. And as you can see I now make recipes with them all of the time. I had some vegan cream cheese left over from our Low Carb Recipes so I figured danish would be the best use of it.

3 Vegan Breakfast Ideas - Crescent Roll Cheese Jelly Danish - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

1 can crescent rolls, 1 oz vegan cream cheese (I used daiya), 1 TB sugar, a couple spoons of jelly (I used strawberry), icing (40 grams powdered sugar + 1.5 ts almond milk)

  1. Mix 1 oz cream cheese with 1 TB sugar
  2. Unroll crescent rolls but do not break them into triangles. Pinch the triangles into rectangles. Cut your 4 rectangles into 4 or 5 long strips. (You can sprinkle with sugar)
  3. Take one long dough strip and twist it. Roll the twisted dough into a pinwheel (as shown the video).
  4. Make a thumbprint in the middle of the pinwheel and add a tiny amount of filling (cream cheese, jelly or both)
  5. Bake at 350 for about 10-15 minutes
  6. Once cooled add icing on top. ENJOY

For more details on this recipe watch my video below. This recipe was inspired by Crouton Crackerjacks.

3 Vegan Breakfast Ideas - Vegan Biscuits and Gravy - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

As mentioned before there was a train wreck-clusterfuck moment when working with the dough when I realized I didn’t put nearly enough flour beneath my dough on my work space. I am not a baker. Clearly. And it magically all worked out. Please reference the links below if you’re not a baker like me.

3 Vegan Breakfast Ideas - Vegan Biscuits and Gravy - Rich Bitch Cooking Blog

Biscuits:
1 cup plain almond milk, 1 TB fresh lemon juice (I used lime), 2 cups flour (270 grams), .5 TB baking powder (7 grams), 1/2 ts baking soda, 3/4 ts salt, 4 TB vegan butter

  1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees
  2. Squeeze citrus into almond milk to make buttermilk .Set aside for about 10 minutes.
  3. Mix 2 cups flour, 1/5 TB baking powder and 1/2 ts baking soda and 3/4 ts salt together
  4. With a fork mash 4 TB vegan butter into the flour mix. Keep mashing the vegan butter until there’s small pieces pea sized all through out the flour.
  5. Make a well and pour our vegan buttermilk 1/4 cup at a time. Mix in but don’t over mix. Mixture will be sticky.
  6. Flour your work surface heavily! Place sticky do mixture on top. Flour the top. Carefully turn the dough mixture on itself 5 or 6 times. (I kept adding flour so that it wouldn’t stick to my hands, not sure if that was right to do)
  7. Cut biscuits with a sharp edge cup (like metal shaker) or cookie cutter.
  8. Bake at 450 for 10-15 minutes or until light, fluffy and golden. ENJOY

Video below of be acting a fool. A successful fool. This is Minimalist Bakers recipe!

Gravy: 5 TB oil, 7 TB flour (70 grams), 2 cups plain almond milk, 1 ts poultry seasoning, 1/4 ts nutmeg, dash of onion and garlic powder, salt & pepper to taste (ground fennel or vegan sausage chunks optional)

  1. Cook oil and flour on med heat for 2-3 minutes
  2. Add spices to the flour/oil mixture
  3. Add 2 cups of almond milk. Turn the heat up and whisk. Once it thickens remove from heat. If too thick add up to 2 more cups of water. I was fine with the first 2 cups.
  4. Add salt and pepper to taste. ENJOY

Video below. This recipe was inspired by Simple Veganista.

4 thoughts on “3 Vegan Breakfast Ideas

  1. Thank you for this!! I struggle with variety in the breakfast department and am looking to branch out more. You make it all look so easy, even the clusterfuck trainwreck 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Dude you should see how mundane my diet outside of the blog. Before the blog I was eating banana ice cream 365 days. (same two ways every time!). No joke! ha ha ha ha I’m a hella creature of habit. Pasta 4 out of 5 days a week before the blog.

        Now that I have this blog it’s like I’m at a new restaurant every night (but in my own kitchen) ordering something new off the menu.

        I love eating the same foods over and over but it been amazing since I’ve forced myself to branch out.

        Like

Leave a Reply

